Local Election Results Flood in for School Districts

November 8, 2017

News Director

Unofficial results for local school districts in East Central Minnesota. Results will be updated as new information comes in. 



Hinckley-Finlayson - ISD 2165

Dwaine Palmer won election for a two year term.


Angela Grochowski, Jodi Storlie, Mary Ellen VonRueden, and Steve

Grinsteinner who won elections for four year terms.

The bond referendum vote questions #1 & #2 both passed. 



Rush City - ISD 139


Rush City School District operating referendum has FAILED.


Unofficial tally:

YES: 445

NO: 538


Click here for our feature on the likely staff cuts coming to that district. 



Braham - ISD 314


Four Year Terms - Three positions open:

Allison Londgren 266


Steven Eklund 185

Darrin Davis 183

Brad Schmitz 176

Michael Wickeman 89

David Shockman 69

Peter Duvernay 15


Two Year Term - Special Election - One position open:

Mike Thompson 286

David Shockman 20


Ogilvie - ISD 333


Bond Referendum

Yes 222

No 46


School Board Elections: (3 will be elected)


Brian Hickerson - 300

Jeff De Young - 187

Reno Gunderson - 113



Mora - ISD 332 


Bond Referendum

Yes 960- 52.2%

No 874- 47.6%


Click here for what would have happened if the Mora referendum hadn't passed. 



East Central - ISD 2580


All incumbents were re-elected:


Julie Domogalla
Jeannette Kester
Judy Loken
Rich Thomsen

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

wcmp@q-mediagroup.com | 320-629-7575 | Pine City, Minnesota


  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

© 2019