top of page

Rush City Football Award Winners

Rush City held their annual football awards ceremony last night.

In the team awards:

Seth Hahn Offensive MVP

Daniel Mielke Defensive MVP and Lineman of the Year

Bodie Swanson Special Teams MVP

Hunter Hermanson was given the Tiger Award

Ty Stepp was awarded as the most improved player

Silver All District Players:

Daniel Mielke

Zeth Hahn

Hunter Sykes

Anthony Hermanson

All District Honorable Mentions:

Brock Diedrich

Mitch Mell

Ty Stepp

Daniel Mielke was named the Defensive MVP of the Silver Sub District.

All Section 4AA Team:

Daniel Mielke

Anthony Hermanson

Head coaches Mike O’Donnell and Joe Lattimore were named sub district Coaches of the Year. Coach Bakken and coach Oeltjen were named Assistant Coaches of the Year of the silver sub district. For the second straight year the Rush City Tigers were named to the Academic All State Silver Team, an award that head coach Joe Lattimore said he is most proud of.

Photo Credit: Joe Lattimore

182 views0 comments
bottom of page