top of page

Jason Rarick Wins the Senate District 11 Special Election

Republican Jason Rarick has won the special election to fill the Senate District 11 seat that was vacated by Tony Lourey.

Rarick faced off against DFL candidate Stu Lourey who received 45% of the vote and John Birrenbach who only received 1.9% of the vote.

In his victory speech, Rarick thanked his supporters and volunteers. He said, "Thank you so much to everyone in Senate District 11. I couldn't have done it with all the vounteers who were here, knocking on doors, making phone calls, and talking to friends and family."

He continued to promise to the residents of District 11 that he will bring their values with him as he moves from Minnesota's House to the Senate.

This victory has strengthened the Republican party's 35-32 hold on Minnesota's Senate.

The focus will be switched to yet another special election to fill the Minnesota House seat Rarick previously held.

346 views0 comments
bottom of page